Day 168-Free Days-The Week Ahead

Cooking up some soup

Cooking up some soup

So we are still dealing with foggy, cool weather- perfect for a big pot of hamburger soup and Cowboy game viewing. I invited the family but most of them are otherwise engaged, so it looks like maybe by bro and my mother-in-law will join us. That’s cool, we will have soup for a few days this week!

I thought I’d preview the week ahead, what I know of it anyway, starting with tomorrow’s Motivational Monday. I’ll be talking about a scripture from Thessalonians and how important it is to help each other.

Then Tuesday’s essay will be a hard one, discussing the birth of my first born and how I had him out of wedlock.

Wednesday will cover more on the subject of medicinal marijuana unless y’all have a better idea, or are bored with the subject. I’m happy to discuss and/or research whatever you want me to.

Thursday I thought I’d show my first car ever and discuss how that came to be.

Friday it’s time to dream up a tale for Flash Fiction Friday, so far my stories have been well received, thank you for your kind words and encouragement! Feel free to provide feedback of any kind, I have much to learn on the subject of story structure.

I hope this week is as productive and successful as last, I appreciate all of you following and commenting, it helps me feel so validated as a writer, and I hope that at least one post every week does something to help someone, that is the goal!

Enjoy your Sunday, and may I just say…GO COWBOYS!!! See y’all tomorrow on the patio. 😉

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 168-Free Days-The Week Ahead

  1. Ladybuggz says:

    Love hamburger soup!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kim Smyth says:

    Wow, that’s way more than I put in mine! I should have added some squash to mine, now that I think about it!

    Like

Care to comment?

