Day 202-Free Days-I Apologize

My heart is just not into writing today, the dreary skies are doing nothing to improve the sad mood permeating the house as we prepare to attend the funeral tomorrow for David’s aunt Wanda. Dave is down, not only from the emotions he’s feeling, but a minor set back in his recovery, he’s feeling bad enough to go back to bed for a while. I’m frustrated at my inability to help, although I do what I can to make him feel better.

I also have to think about the week ahead, plan the blog and all my other writing so I’m not caught staring at a blank page. At least I have my outline and know the daily topics, which will stay the same this week. I have so much on my mind, it’s hard to concentrate on work today, it’s warm and humid and my five hours of sleep is catching up to me. I’d rather just go lay down next to David and regroup later.

Well, its later and I can honestly say my mood has not improved. I cannot think straight, or form a cognitive thought. I’m only telling you all this because I committed to writing every day as part of my 365 day project…beyond that, I have nothing. So, please accept my apology for a substandard blog post today. Hopefully, I will be ready for business in the morning. Have a good night.

7 Replies to “Day 202-Free Days-I Apologize”

  1. Kim, I know I’m younger, but I’m sure others will agree with me… Please do not apologize for life happening. It comes as it comes and we cannot control its arrival. There will be times we cannot hold to the things we’ve planned, need to plan, or feel we should maintain. Your blog will be right where it is when you’re done attending to life.

    Peace, Kim.

    Liked by 2 people

Care to comment?

