Day 206-Throwback Thursday-My Man & Me

Dave and I from around 1989
Dave and I from around 1989

Back when the kids were little, we used to get family pictures made often, usually at Olan Mills. As they grew older and became teens, the frequency became less and now, with the advent of cell phones and such, no one hardly ever takes professional pictures anymore. I kinda miss that-except for the high cost of the packages.

This picture was taken around 1988-89 and is one of my favorite pictures of us. I need to put it in a frame and hang it up in fact, along with lots of others I haven’t had time to mess with. I love looking at it because it makes me think of how young and perfect we were, we just didn’t realize it at the time. Look at that hair, the perfectly clear and beautiful completions, I even had most of my original teeth!!! David’s hair was at the perfect length, and I love that haircut. My only regret is that I should have worn a darker colored shirt, white always makes me look washed out.

This was part of a family picture grouping I’m sure, I just happened to see it in the shoebox with lots of my other pics. Someday I’ll sit down and put all of our pictures in albums. Yeah, right! No, I really want to, it’s just so hard to find the time. It’s been on my to-do list for about 15 years! Tomorrow is his birthday, it’s his turn to be 55 and I think he still looks great, gray hair and all. Me, I wish I had a magic wrinkle eraser and all my hair back, just sayin. 😉

7 Replies to “Day 206-Throwback Thursday-My Man & Me”

Care to comment?

