Day 217-Motivational Monday-God Loves A Cheerful Giver

img_0803

This morning I realized (after doing the math) that I only have 4 months to go to be done with my 365 day project on this here blog o mine. Ok, maybe a few days past four months, but who’s counting? Oh yeah, me! Anyway, once I get to that fabulous victory, I’ll need some feedback from you guys about whether you are still exited about getting a post every. single. day. On the one hand, posting daily keeps me writing daily, keeps me accountable and makes me stick to a promise, so that’s good. Yet, on the other hand, do you get tired of seeing my blog in your inbox day after day? Maybe I could cut it down to 4-5 posts a week, figure out the features everyone likes and/or add some new ones. I trust you will let me know. I’m hoping some things will become clear to me as to the direction I should go, once my courses are finished. I’m really learning lots of useful information, tips and tricks in the Making Sense of Affiliate Marketing course, as well as the blog it comes from, Making Sense of Cents.  I was thinking something like Tutorial Thursday where I show how to use a product I love or review a company that makes a product I use might be more useful than showing old pics of myself and /or my family.

 

Today’s scripture comes from 2 Corinthians 9:7- “Each man should give what he has decided in his heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.”

 

I stumbled across this scripture this morning while looking for one, it was in a pamphlet from my brother’s church-Bear Creek Bible Church- and I just loved it because it really exemplifies the life of a caregiver, nurse, doctor,  or even blogger- don’t you think? We give because we want to, not because we are made to, and we do so without complaint because God wants us to give freely of ourselves.

I hope you all find inspiration in this scripture this morning and that you al enjoy your Monday! It will be very warm here today, and that I am looking forward to, after a drizzly, cool, and cloudy weekend. Join me back here tomorrow for MET and be on the lookout for the next installment in the series I’m writing Angels of Arvada, coming Friday. Have a good day!

 

3 Replies to “Day 217-Motivational Monday-God Loves A Cheerful Giver”

    1. Oh, thank you Anne, and I you! Unfortunately, many of you are ending up in my junk file due to w WordPress glitch. I check it when I can, it’s overwhelming though, I may have to let a couple go-not you though!!

      Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

