Day 224-Motivational Monday-What if You Fly?

Morning everyone and how was your weekend?

I’m not sure who penned this particular quote, but I love it!

I guess we all deal with this fear at some point in our careers, the fear of failure/success. We fear we will fail, even after all our hard work or we fear we will succeed and then the pressure will be on and can we keep up? At least that’s how my mind works anyway.

If you don’t do something, you will fail. Plain and simple, right? For me, my something was to write every day, whether I wanted to or not. As that became a habit, my speed and daily word count grew.

My fear is that I will get clients that want my work and then I won’t measure up or be able to keep up with all the work that’s expected. Thing is, you don’t know if you don’t try. Plus, none of this happens overnight. Little by little, you notice you are getting things accomplished, and the next thing you know, you have a system in place. You figure out what works for you and stick to it. Stay focused and driven and you will fly to new heights of success!

I’m not there yet, However, I intend to keep at it until I am. Once my 365 blog a day challenge is over, I will have come up with a new plan, (that’s my hope at least) that will get me closer to where I want to be in my journey. What about you? What are your hopes, dreams and plans for the future? Do you consider yourself a success or a failure? I’m interested and want to help however I can. I want to help you live a healthy life. What do you want to learn more about? Paleo lifestyle/diet? Essential oils? Medical marijuana? I don’t know what it is, you’ll have to guide me. Maybe it’s none of those things but something completely different.

Leave me a comment or shoot me an email, I’d love to hear your thoughts. Join me tomorrow for my next essay and don’t forget to come back Friday for the next part of the series Angels of Arvada. Not sure what I’ll talk about Wednesday, maybe y’all have some ideas or input on that? Let me know and have a terrific Monday!

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 224-Motivational Monday-What if You Fly?

  1. My plan is to live as long as God wants me to.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

