Day 230-Free Days-Sunday Happenings

I so hope you have enjoyed the beautiful day this has been! Sunday in our part of the world got up to 80 degrees, and was spent working on the blog, the yard and dinner for family. Now, to be honest, Dave did the yard, I worked in the office and cleaned up after dinner, but hey-it was still a team effort…go team Smyth, lol.

The family, sans Chris, enjoyed thick, juicy Angus beef from Sams, baked potatoes (some of us had sweet) and salad. Unfortunately, Chris opted to go play disc golf with his friends, which is his choice of course, but he missed out for sure! I did try to help him out before he left by preparing him a special foot soak to treat his athletes foot (poor thing has a chronic problem) and dab treatment with specific essential oils. The foot soak had Epsom salts, tea tree oil, lavender oil, eucalyptus and peppermint, along with baking soda in warm water with apple cider vinegar. After he soaked for five minutes, he dried them well and I dabbed them with a cotton ball that had a few drop some of lavender and tea tree oil. These oils are anti-fungal and anti-bacterial, and some, like lavender, provide anti-inflammatory benefits. I sure hope it helps, but truthfully, he should do the treatment every day.

Now, everyone is gone and I have the evening breeze flowing through the living room, as I Watch Shades of Blue and compose this blog. A perfect end to a joyful weekend. Join me this week for my regular daily features and to hear the outcome of my appointment with the ENT and kidney doctor, which will hopefully end my doctor chores for the month. See you mañana, on the patio! 😎

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 230-Free Days-Sunday Happenings

  1. That’s great that you had a marvelous Sunday. We did, too, but with humdrum things. The high point for me was driving through the mountain gorge to see small waterfalls caused by recent rain. I should say that John saw the falls the day before, wanted to share them with me, and did the driving.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

