Day 243-Free Days-Better Late Than Never

Ok, it’s after midnight, so technically this blog could be counted for tomorrow but it is meant for today, Saturday. I just could not go to bed without blogging, since I committed to writing every day for a year (hence the daily tracking count), yet going over the day’s happenings, I can’t think of that much to say except:

I got an exercise ball from Target that will serve as my new chair when writing, in addition to helping me with balance and core strength. I may even do some sit ups and hip stretches on it, plus, I can bounce and watch tv when I’m not working!

We enjoyed a yummy dinner at my favorite Mexican restaurant, Los Vicaros, with our friends Michelle and Kerry and hung out all night on the patio. Now with storms in our future, I believe I’ll turn in before my mind starts trying to plan for tomorrow. Goodnight and catch ya later!

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 243-Free Days-Better Late Than Never

  1. trE says:

    You’re making me want an exercise ball. Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Smyth says:

      Actually we are out now, I’m gonna have to exchange the one I got yesterday for the next size smaller, I can’t stay on the ball unless I grip it with my calves-that’s too big, lol!

      Liked by 1 person

      • trE says:

        Haha! Well, at least you figured it out and you are going to right the wrong of it. Haha! πŸ™‚ Enjoy your search for the replacement.

        Like

  2. I’ve gone back to using my ball chair. It’s a little bit of free exercise, anyway!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am so excited for you!! I am glad you got it at target and instead of Amazon as it will be easier to return! I saw what you wrote to Tre! Your mind and body is going to thank you! Rolling on, Stephanie

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

