Day 244-Free Days-Running Errands

I must be losing it, here it is 10pm and I just realized I have not blogged yet today. Dave and I were busy today doing stuff around the house,running more errands, visiting family and when it all stopped after dinner, I spent the rest of the night watching my shows and reading emails and researching for future blog posts on the commercials.

I got my exercise ball exchanged and yet I’m loathe to return the big one in case Dave sees my success with mine and wants to join in.

We finally got new lights to put above our heads on the wood wall in our bedroom to serve as reading lamps!

We visited Dad and I brought him my old phone case which fit his phone perfectly. Then we visited Dave’s mom and brought her medicine and food since she hasn’t been feeling well. Lastly, we visited his brother because he has been out of town for a week and we wanted to see how he was doing.

Many other things were done and accomplished but so mundane you wouldn’t want to hear about it. We have not been to church in a while, but that doesn’t mean we don’t pray or have forgotten our religion. We are still trying to decide on a home church.

I missed getting to see my son this weekend, he is being worked way too hard.

I bought the grand baby a couple of outfits, I’ll wait until she is pictured wearing them to take a pic. Shoes too.

I hope you all enjoyed your Sunday and didn’t have to run your errands in the rain. πŸ˜‰

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in House and Home, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 244-Free Days-Running Errands

  1. We drove across the whole state of Tennessee today after going to church in Asheville and having dinner with a friend in Nashville on the way. Rain was falling the last two hours.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

