Day 251-Free Days-How Was Your Sunday?

Good evening everyone, I hope you all have had a fabulous Sunday!

Ours started with coffee and the decision to visit a new church. We both felt like we had visited this church a few times before, maybe when we were younger. Anyway, we felt instantly welcomed and comfortable and enjoyed the service very much. We did not get to hear a sermon however, today was the special Easter cantata. I’m looking forward to a special talk on Friday night from guest speaker Mark Winter of One Man Show Ministries. He will be presenting his monologue entitled “Encounter With Christ” which is perfect for Good Friday. I have never seen him but have heard he is a really good speaker, storyteller, evangelist.  Then of course, Sunday is Easter.

Of course, we couldn’t continue to rest on our laurels today and got busy removing a few bushes from the back yard. We got a little but done, but we have miles to go.

Small bushes removed, now to fill with flowers or container plants.

One section of fence with bushes removed, two more to go, and that’s only the back yard!! That fence needs a power wash, maybe a paint job! There are some excellent ideas on Pinterest I just may have to look into.

Supper was grilled chicken with sweet vidalia onion BBQ sauce, sweet potato and salad. I always opt for sweet potatoes because of their nutritional value, fiber and delicious taste-they are best baked on the grill and served with a pat of Kerrygold grass-fed butter. Yum! It is the only butter I use, especially first thing in the morning in my bulletproof coffee. I buy it a lot and it is pricey, but I’m worth it. 😉 (my health anyway)

What kind of butter do you use? I’ll give you my honest opinion and advice on which butter is better.

I hope your Sunday was blessed, see you tomorrow on the patio.

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in House and Home, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 251-Free Days-How Was Your Sunday?

  1. Bet you were bushed after all that yard work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kim Smyth says:

    Lol, you are so funny Anne! No, it didn’t even bother me to leave the yard (get it)!

    Like

  3. Ron Walker says:

    It’s looking good, always a nice feeling to step back and see the results. That meal sounded great!

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

