Day 258-Free Days-How Was Your Easter?

The reason for the season

How has everyone’s Easter been? I hope it has been an enjoyable day of faith, friends and family.

I started the day with church and it was a lovely service. We as a congregation put a flower in a plain wooden cross and when it was done, it was beautiful. I didn’t take a picture because I had a bad vantage point from where I was sitting, besides, I didn’t know how the pastor would feel about me snapping pics during the service. The hand bell choir did a lovely number and then the children performed a song with the chimes. I could’ve listened to that all day.

David cooked all day and we had a delicious ham, pork roast and vegetables, fresh green beans and his home made potato salad. My brother and sister-in-law brought angel cake, fresh fruit and cool whip for strawberry shortcake. Unfortunately, they also brought a lemon pound cake, which I could not pass up, I made my shortcake with it. (It was a small serving but still!) Back to being good tomorrow! No one is perfect, I follow a Paleo lifestyle 80 percent of the time, and it’s a holiday.

I promised some before and after pics of the front yard.

Before-notice: bushes, ground cover and glass front screen door

I want to say this pic was from a year and a half ago, when we first moved in.

After-Bushes gone! New screen door, able to open for cross breeze!

Two days of work later, bushes gone and ground cover dug out. Love my new screen door! Now, we could sit on the front porch and see the neighbors if we want!

A different view

The left side of the front of the house-all bushes out

 Some pretty new flowers to greet guests.

All in all, it has been a great and productive weekend. How was yours? Tell me all about it in the comments, and join me tomorrow for Motivational Monday! See you then.

 

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Food and diet, House and Home, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 258-Free Days-How Was Your Easter?

  1. Ron Walker says:

    It looks great! Removing the bushes certainly opened everything up to a nice view to and from the porch. I love the flower beds along the walls.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ladybuggz says:

    Yard looks great! you want to do mine??? lol..Happy Easter Kim!

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

