Day 266-Motivational Monday-99 Days Left!

Good afternoon everyone and how are you on this beautiful Monday? Today marks the first of the 100 days I have left to complete my 365-day blogging project! So that is why I titled this post 99 Days Left! I am excited at the prospect of not having to blog Every. Single. Day. Even though it has been a great experience and has taught me a lot. That has been my greatest motivator today, just knowing that in 99 days, I can choose how many days of the week I want to blog. Of course, I made the choice to blog for 365 days, so I am responsible for my own stress.

Speaking of stress, I was even given the gift of extra time today and still managed to spend it doing other things than writing. Nothing was working out, and I started panicking that I was wasting the time given to me, so I got kitchen tasks done. Am I burning out, overwhelmed or have I just not been good at planning my calendar as I was a few months ago? I still like to write, I just worry when every post isn’t making perfect sense, or helping someone solve a problem-that’s what I’m supposed to be doing here after all.

I don’t know how many of you that follow this blog are interested in blogging as a hobby or more for business, but I have been taking yet another course, this one is on productivity and getting better use of your time. It is from the gals over at Think Creative Collective and their names are Abagail and Emylee. They teach you all kinds of ways to run your business on autopilot, plus tons of time-saving, techniques meant to help anyone really. If you like to sell goods for profit or have any other kind of online business, this is a great course for you. Personally, I think I’m just addicted to learning all new things that help with blogging. This is a free course, so that made my ears perk up, but I have to be honest and say that there are some lessons inside the course that are not. You choose which ones you think will help you the most, that is the beauty of it.

Well,  that is my two cents today, I hope you found something useful or at the very least motivational in my post today.

What was your biggest motivator today? Tell me in the comments and if you have any suggestions or questions for me, add those as well. Have a great day everyone, see you tomorrow on the patio! 

 

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 266-Motivational Monday-99 Days Left!

  1. Ron Walker says:

    It’s motivating anytime I see someone talking about it. I think your on a great track. I know I enjoy reading your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kim Smyth says:

    Well, thank you very much kind sir-you don’t know how much that means to me! Let me know if there is anything in particular you want me to address or a question that needs answering!

    Like

Care to comment?

