Day 272-Motivational Monday-Why You Must Go On

Good morning! I hope this morning finds you safe and sound after the weekend’s crazy weather. I hate to see the devastation like Canton, Tx is dealing with, and I pray for everyone who lost loved ones and/or property in the tornadoes that tore through east Texas and other locations this weekend. I also pray that all my family from Louisiana to Alabama is safe as well.

Yesterday was one of those days one feels like throwing in the towel. I was ready to throw the computer out the window, and I let things build up in my head and stress me out.   I realize everyone has days, sometimes weeks, months and years like this…we can’t give up though, we just have to keep on pushing through and someday, all of our hard work will pay off.

Like Mr Nightingale said, the time will pass anyway, don’t you give up on your dream just because it is taking what you think is a long time. what’s the other saying, “Good things come to those who wait?” Few people experience overnight success. Worthwhile things take time.

Do you have a dream or a goal you are working on accomplishing? You will have bad days and setbacks. You must pick yourself up and dust yourself off, start over or continue on- whatever it takes to get the job done. I need this advice today myself, just a reminder that this too will pass, just like the time.

I hope you are lifted up this morning and start your day off on the right foot. Early to rise makes a man wealthy and wise, not sure who said that one but I find that when I get up early, most of the time, I do accomplish so much more. Been busy already this morning, got the trash out, cleaned the kitchen and ran dishes, made the bed, wrote my post, set up my calendar, read my emails,  took a bath, got breakfast (a smoothie), fed the dogs…we have a guest pooch til Wednesday, and got them set up in the game room. All before 8:30.

How about you? Leave me a comment and please come back tomorrow where I will be penning an essay on the patio.

7 Replies to “Day 272-Motivational Monday-Why You Must Go On”

  1. My goal, believe it or not, is to live as long as possible. I hope it takes me a long time to accomplish it. That may sound like a joke I am trying to get across, but it isn’t. I just want to finish out my life and take as long as possible doing it. Each day that I am here with my wonderful wife is a gift to me, and a goal I wish for each night.

    Being disabled due to health issues to the point that I can’t work any type of job, though I would love to, I can’t have many goals. I have bad days, but then I have wonderful days and I am thankful. I really enjoyed your post, it was uplifting for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Things are going to happen for you not in your own time, but in God’s. This is not a reason to give up trying! In every area of you journey it all happens for a reason! This is also the way I feel for my physical disability. Just learning to let go and let God! Hard to do sometimes believe me I know! Rolling on, Stephanie

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

