Day 275-Throwback Thursday-Me and Johnny

Well, the start to my day isn’t something I’d wish on anyone, entering my office this morning, I spilled my hot coffee all down the front of my shirt, Ipad, the carpet in the office…I’m ok, but man I was mad! And worried, luckily everything got wiped off quickly and seems to be working fine.

Today I’m at a loss for a throwback pic, so I’m taking Stephanie’s advice and going as far back in the old IPad as I can and what do you know? I found a picture of my cousin Johnny and I from 2014 at the Robicheaux family reunion.

Johnny and I at our other cousin’s house

This is especially poignant since Johnny recently suffered a stroke…last I heard, he was alright except for his speech, yet when I talked to him on the phone a week or so ago, he sounded fine to me.

I need to call him and get him to send me an updated picture, we both look different from that year, let me tell you! Also, I need to check his medical status anyway, find out how he’s feeling.

Thanks for stopping by and checking out today’s post-I’ll see you all here tomorrow for Flash Fiction Friday!

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 275-Throwback Thursday-Me and Johnny

  1. Ron Walker says:

    I;m glad you survived the coffee spill. That had to be an eye opener for sure. Nice picture of the two of you.

    Like

  2. Kim Smyth says:

    Thanks! Glad my IPad lived through it too! 😂😂

    Like

Care to comment?

