Day 282-Throwback Thursday-A Tribute To Mom

Mom-very young, and then my half sisters posing with her at Grandmother’s house.

In honor of Mother’s Day I decided to do a throwback to a time waaaay before I was born, and show my beautiful mother at a very young age, and then a picture of her with the other girls-my half sisters, Vicki, ToniAnn, and Connie. This picture of all of them was taken at my beloved grandmother’s house in Lucedale, Mississippi-a place very dear to me. I cannot wait until July because that is when we will be going there to visit my Uncle Tony and his wife Tammy and many of my cousins that still live there.

The other day, ToniAnn put a picture very similar to this young one of my mom on Facebook. Well, I took it and had it printed out and framed it and gave it to my Dad. He loved it and I could not remember ever seeing that picture. So today, when I went in the memory box I made for Mom’s keepsakes, I saw this picture and just had to share. Growing up, Mom didn’t wear much makeup and her hair had started to thin so she kept it cut short and usually permed it. I forget how beautiful she was until reminded by pictures like this. Everyone said she had the most beautiful smile, and that she did. ๐Ÿ˜Š

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living theirโ€‹ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 282-Throwback Thursday-A Tribute To Mom

  1. Ron Walker says:

    Your Mother was very beautiful, we can all see where you get your looks from.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with Ron. Wouldn’t it be lovely to see her smile today?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. msgt3227 says:

    Yep, Ron hit the nail right on the head! Make mine “I third that!”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kim Smyth says:

    Thank you Kevin, she was a special lady and I miss her every day.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

