Day 295-Throwback Thursday-Here’s The Promised Pics

Good morning everyone and how are you today? Remember the post I did on how we took our kids to New Orleans one year and there were some pictures of a freaky show they watched in Jackson Square that I could not find? Well, yesterday, as I was tearing up my house looking for my passport, I found those pictures!!

So, real quick, I’m going to lay them out, starting with a shot of the boys and me together and then unfold the story in pictures of how the freaky guy went from no chains, to completely bound, to free again. That’s how he must get his drug money for the day….just sayin, by the looks of him and his helpers. I could be completely wrong. (This was many years ago also, remember) Enjoy and have a great day everyone!

Click on the pic to enlarge it, and sorry, I did not get a pic of him once he was free, but believe me, he got out of those chains and locks-I thought he might die in the process, but he didn’t. It was scary, look at the last picture at the back of my boy’s heads, the were rapt by his performance! Good grief! Are we model parents or what? Anyway, I guess that’s just part of New Orleans culture, luckily we made up for it by showing them the fine food and other attractions New Orleans has to offer. πŸ˜‰

 

5 Replies to “Day 295-Throwback Thursday-Here’s The Promised Pics”

  1. Can’t see the photo even after clicking on it, it just opened up on a new page! Never Judge a person by how they look girl, you’d take one look at my hubby and think he was a serial killer! lol..

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

