Day 301-Throwback Thursday-Better Late Than Never

Well,  it’s Thursday evening and I am just now getting around to posting. Today I took Stephanie to the movies to see Snatched with Goldie Hawn and Amy Schumer since she got gypped out of it on her actual birthday. Now I’m having a popcorn hangover and struggling for good throwback material for today.

What I ended up doing was to go back in our old photos and try to find one that was close to this time of year from when the kids were small. What I found was better than that. It features my handsome hubby, myself with a very bad do (and eyebrows) and our friend Jack, back when he was still with us. That was the summer we accompanied him to Houston to see his friends Stan and Judy, who are both gone now as well. The kids were still babies (to me) and they really enjoyed the visit to the battleship Texas. The pkg says the year was ’93 but I’m thinking earlier, maybe ’91. I really hate that the pictures don’t put dates on them anymore and some dolt never thought to write on the back of them! (me)

Myself, David, Jack, my boys Chris and Josh

I really like the way the colors in Daves shirt matched the ceiling on the patio as the sun came through it, and how Jack and myself both had tiny bits of the same colors in our shirts. Jack still had hair and Dave had his mustache which, in my humble opinion, enhanced his good looks. I really hate my hair, but then again I always do. Lol! Happy Thursday everyone!

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 301-Throwback Thursday-Better Late Than Never

  1. For some resend it is for letting me click on the picture to blow it up, ugh! You can show me tomorrow when I come over! Rolling on, Stephanie

    PS-I know it have a big popcorn hangover but I did not have a lot at dinner. Thanks again, the movie was great!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kim Smyth says:

    Absolutely, I enjoyed it too!

    Like

  3. Ron Walker says:

    Sounds like it was a great time at the movie. I always eat too much popcorn when I go. Then I sit and moan on the couch for 2 hours.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kim Smyth says:

    Yup, that’s me! And the salt!!! Ugh!

    Like

  5. Ladybuggz says:

    I hate having a pile of photo’s without the date! (as most of them)! lol… How was the movie? Doesn’t Goldie Hawn look awful now?? doesn’t even look like her anymore!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Kim Smyth says:

    Yeah, she looks pretty leathery, lol but not so bad for her age. I thought the movie was cute and not as vulgar as I predicted.

    Like

Care to comment?

