Day 305-Motivational Monday-Live the Life

Good Morning! With vacation mode getting closer for me and lots of other folks I’m sure, I like this quote I found on Pinterest this morning:

I’ve always liked the thought of having an adventure. When embarking on a trip of any kind, that’s the mindset I have, that I’m going on a great adventure, unaware of the excitement that may lurk around the corner. If you don’t treat your life like one big adventure, what are you going to have to write about?

The creative side of me says yes! That is the stuff that novels are born from, but the analytical side of me says well, that could be conjured up from the imagination as well. Either way, you should live your life to the fullest, taking adventure where it comes and not be tied to your desk/office/daily chores all the time. Even those mundane things can be made fun if you look at it as more of a game than work.

Keep your attitude positive!

Say a daily uplifting prayer!

Go out now and make the best of your life, one day at a time. I’ll be waiting to hear about it, on the patio!

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 305-Motivational Monday-Live the Life

  1. Ron Walker says:

    It’s never too late to make the most of your life.

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

