Day 312-Motivational Monday-Are You A Worry Wart?

Morning, folks! Are you guys guilty of worrying? I know I have been, especially this weekend. My son was traveling from Ohio to Texas via Greyhound…need I say more?

As a believer, we are not supposed to worry, yes I know that is hard. We have to remember that we are not in control, God is. Which brings me to my quote for the day.

Part of my worrying comes from just being a mother, part has to do with my status as a control freak…I get to thinking I can handle it all, whatever is thrown at me. We can’t and shouldn’t try to do it all ourselves. We need to trust that God knows our plan and turn whatever is bothering us over to him.

Worrying leads to stress, which can make you sick. Just try to stop worrying and start praying, God knows what is in your heart and on your mind.

7 Replies to “Day 312-Motivational Monday-Are You A Worry Wart?”

  1. “Worrying leads to stress, which can make you sick.”

    I have to remind her that life does not need her help in the worry department and for her to just breathe and be.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Worry does not empty tomorrow of its sorrow, it empties today of its strength.” Leo Buscaglia “Worry often gives a small thing a big shadow.” It’s in our human nature to worry, some can deal with it and for some It can be a curse. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

