Day 317-Ooops, I Did It Again!

No Monday Motivation today except to say sorry for missing yesterday’s post! I guess I got so caught up in having a wonderful Father’s Day with my Dad and family, I simply got to pooped to pop. I went to bed early and forgot all about blogging. Oooops! Well, there is a third time missed out of a whole year. Record broken, hopes for a solid year with no misses dashed. World didn’t end though. 🙂

How was everyone else’s Father’s Day? I hope you all had a marvelous day with family/friends and Dads! I had actually taken a couple of pics, however, they were so awful that I deleted them! They were not shareable, as I caught them both off guard, unsmiling and no one wants to see that, lol! Trust me when I say, they both had a good day (my Dad and my hubby) and enjoyed some dinner and a few rounds of pool, not to mention some time in the pool. (my hubby anyway)

We had Chris here for awhile, then he got called into work, poor thing. Josh at least called and Sean showed up better late than never. I will not go into my feelings about any of this since neither father was too disappointed.

My brother-in-law smoked a delicious pork shoulder, my hubby made his famous potato salad and my sister-in-law made a macaroni salad. There was also grilled corn on the cob and various sausages grilled by the hubs. All were yummy, I took a small bite of everything and of course had no bread or cake. I did enjoy a bowl of fruit meant for strawberry shortcake with a small dollop of whipped cream on it. Dave mixes strawberries, blueberries, and nectarines with a bit of honey and that was plenty sweet enough to serve as my dessert. What was your favorites from yesterday? I can’t wait to live vicariously through you all.

Have a great day and I will see you back here tomorrow! (God willin and the creek don’t rise)

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 317-Ooops, I Did It Again!

  1. Ron Walker says:

    I’m glad you had a good Father’s Day with the men folk. Sometimes strains can be hard during holidays. Have a super Monday and pretend you posted and don’t feel like it is a broken record.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. For Father’s Day, the chef grandson grilled hamburgers and several types of brats, as well as sweet potatoes. I had made one of John’s favorite Jello salads — lemon-lime with pineapple and pecans. Our daughter helped clean up, and we had fun visiting. Grandson #1 was working, but we caught up with him later, chatting with him while he ate dinner. Everyone seemed to enjoy the day. Yours sounded busy and fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. molaplume says:

    Good afternoon Kim. The best you could have done yesterday was to spend the day with your loved ones. Save me some potato salad. A kiss. Ciao!

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

