Day 322-Free Days-My Turn To Host Bunco!

Finally the time comes for me to host the ladie’s dice game Bunco! I was nervous, but wanted to do a good job. The best part is shopping for the gifts!

David helped me get the house ready and bought all the food for the event.

Food was simple finger foods

Theme was summertime and I made a special infused water

I made a chip and salsa tray, Chex mix was premade and loaded into the table trays. I had made a special fruit and cucumber infused water the day before and it was not the hit I wanted it to be. It turned out a little bitter. Luckily, I had other drink choices.

The ladies all had a good time and I even tried my hand at scoring…several times!

“Oh, I have to score?” 😬

It wasn’t as scary as I thought!

Table #1

Table #2

Table #3

Previously I had never won, so imagine my horror to win not one, but two prizes! As the hostess, it felt more than strange to have purchased the prizes and then be the recipient of two of them. All is fair in the world of Bunco though, the ladies assured me it was perfectly normal and just happened that way sometimes. Besides, now I have a lovely gift or two for secret Santa or those birthdays that keep on popping up right?! Or, I can keep them f I choose. I guess we will just have to see about that!

All in all it was a great time and I would not mind being hostess again…someday! 😉

 

 

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 322-Free Days-My Turn To Host Bunco!

  1. trE says:

    Looks like you guys had a lot of fun! I know you did! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great story and photographs 🌹

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kim Smyth says:

    Thanks ladies, it was much fun indeed!

    Like

Care to comment?

