Day 327-Thursday Doors Around My Neighborhood

Afternoon, my lovely peeps and how are you doing on this warm, almost end of the month day? Today I thought I would do my own rendition of Thursday Doors as I was noticing all of the beautiful doors we have right here in my own neighborhood.

This first one I like because of the sweet, summery wreath and the cute little trellis with some kind of climbing plant on it.

The next one is one of my favorites in the neighborhood because of the way it faces the street and because they always have the beautiful planters with flowers or something gorgeous coming out of them. Of course, the door itself is also a beauty with it’s matching side panels and decorative archway window.

On top of all that, they are ready for the 4th of July as is the next house on my list.

 

The last door is another favorite, but I should have got a better picture. A car was coming and I had to hurry up. This sweet little porch has matching planters and the patio furniture makes you want to sit right down and share a drink with the home’s owners. Most of the people in my neighborhood take great pride in their homes and lawns and I have personally seen these owners out working hard on theirs. I will try to take a better one and include it later.

IMG_0536

This is the better of the two, so in light of the fact I’m having technical difficulties tonight, I only put this one in.

To see the originator of Thursday’s Doors, aka Norm, go here and click on the blue frog.

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 327-Thursday Doors Around My Neighborhood

  1. msgt3227 says:

    You live in a wonderfully pretty area there, Kim!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ron Walker says:

    You never really stop to think about the beauty of a door.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I enjoyed the doors in your neighborhood. How beautifully kept they are!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. They also have nicely done decorations around the doors, which really adds the attractiveness.

    janet

    Like

Care to comment?

