Day 329-Free Days-The Great Vehicle Search

Hey folks, how’s it going this wonderful Saturday evening? We started with a super rainy morning and wound up sunny and warm. Today was spent mostly in the car as we were on the hunt to replace this:

The old truck

with something more like this:

The coveted Avalanche

We have had several of these before, it is his favorite vehicle, only this time, he is buying used-he is over high monthly car payments. We struck out today, but saw some good possibilities. Now we are both beat, full and have assumed our relaxed positions. After the dry run today which was spent going from Azle all the way to Dallas, Garland, and Plano…we then decided to get dinner at Papadeaux. I guess I had too many carbs because I can barely hold my eyes open.

What is everyone doing for the fourth? Get back to me on that and I will see you tomorrow, on the patio.

 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Day 329-Free Days-The Great Vehicle Search

  1. We’re having a neighborhood cookout at our house on the 4th. We have the largest porch, which is good, since our weather can be iffy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Suze says:

    hey…we have the same truck……well..mine is white with some stupid black stripes, but it’s the same. I don’t want to trade ours in, so you have to keep yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ron Walker says:

    We had our 1999 Durango SUV for years, and it was nice when we had no car payments. After 300,000 miles she still runs strong, but too many things catching up to her. So we went and bought us a car payment. A 2015 Dodge Avenger. We love it, but not the payments.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Smyth says:

      Right! That is what he is trying to accomplish, reducing his car payments. Mine is bad enough, he doesn’t want to keep paying $5-600 truck payments too!! (I have a 2016 Challenger)

      Like

  4. trE says:

    I’ll be cooking today for the 4th, so leftovers will be my friend. I have to work on Monday, but we have the 4th off. I shall relax mostly while reading and snuggling with Jernee. Wednesday will be here before you know it.

    Good luck truck hunting!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ladybuggz says:

    Those are popular trucks around here! But hard to find used ones! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

