Day 365-Don’t Ask Me How This Happened!

Ok, ok I know the count is all wrong, but last night as I looked in my sentence journal that I write in every day, it showed that I started the 365 day blogging project on July 1 last year. So technically that means I’m done! Blogging daily that is.

I just wanted to let everyone know that with the holiday coming up and our vacation being next week, I may take a few days off to rest and restructure the blog. I might rename, revamp or otherwise re-evaluate my blog, just not sure yet. At the very least, I will be blogging less frequently.

I hope you all are enjoying your long weekend, we had a good day, worked around the house, had a little pool time and then had my Dad, brother and oldest son over for dinner. Josh and Chris both had to work and Bubba and Connie were out of town. Claudette had a day with her friend so it was just us family.

Nothing new to report on the great truck search, maybe tomorrow.

It has been a great year of mostlyΒ continuous blogging, but I am looking forward to something more like a three day week…we will see. Everyone have a fantastic 4th of July and I will see you again after my break. Blasting off now, from the patio!!Β 

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Day 365-Don’t Ask Me How This Happened!

  1. Congratulations on making it to day 365!! You are very deserving on a much-needed break! Many hugs and much love! Rolling on, Stephanie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Smyth says:

      Thank you Stephanie! I hope you guys have a fabulous 4th of July!! πŸŒ­πŸ”πŸ¦πŸ—½πŸŒ‡πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡ΈπŸŒπŸΏβ€β™€οΈπŸ˜Ž

      Like

  2. Have a great break πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ladybuggz says:

    Way to go! times flies when your having fun!:) good luck with your knees! πŸ™‚
    Happy July 4th!! Have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kim Smyth says:

      I had to settle for a cortisone shot to get me through the rest of the week and then my vacation, then they will do an MRI and maybe after that I will get the injections like I was supposed to get today. The dr just wants to make sure those injections will even work for me. I have a bone on bone situation and a possible meniscus tear, if that is the case, the shots may not even help. It’s a wait and see deal. Let me just say, the cortisone shot was not pleasant epithet, but at least my knee is numb right now!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ladybuggz says:

        I’ve had so many of those in my spine, I know they hurt like crap! I just had my knee x rayed, hurt it years ago but now it’s always swollen and hurting, I go to the doc’s on the 17th about it and the x ray on my middle spine,,,,yay! NOT! Have a nice week off! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Kim Smyth says:

    Sorry, T. πŸ˜”

    Like

  5. PoojaG says:

    Happy 4th of July and have a really fun vacation! Hope you’re back soon

    Like

  6. trE says:

    Whoa, you made it an entire year!!! Yes! Congratulations, Kim!

    Liked by 1 person

Care to comment?

