Watering, Weeding and Writing-How I Spent My Morning

Good morning everyone and how are you doing today?

Well, I started my morning literally “in the weeds” but that’s not a bad thing. I spent 30 minutes watering and weeding while it was relatively cool before the sun was up, and only made a little progress before I was sweating like a hog and slightly nauseous. See, I’m having a bit of trouble with my right eye (my contact eye) so I decided to see if I could wear my glasses for a day. Sadly that will be a no go if I’m to feel nauseated all day. Maybe little breaks without my contact will help but I realize that I just need to go see my eye doctor and get this straightened out.

My overgrown bed
A slight bit of progress

The turtles are not my thing, they were gifted to me from the previous homeowners (along with many, many other things). So, after a bit of hoeing around, lol, I came inside to the cool air and a nice cup of coffee.

I’m also happy to report that after signing on with Crowd Content, I have completed my first assignment for a client and am now waiting for an approval from the editor. I’m nervous because there are lots of rules you have to follow and certain infractions cause you to get strikes and so on, but I will learn how to work with clients and editors this way. What it is, is a place to get paid (albeit a tiny wage in the beginning) per word for your writing by doing small jobs for different clients. They may need product descriptions, blog posts, posts for their social media, etc. As you prove yourself and have successful jobs with no strikes, your pay increases per word. There is even the opportunity for bonuses! My first assignment was just a 20-60 word pd (product description) and yet I’m sure I did something wrong. We will see, I will keep you posted. Eventually, if I get the hang of this and move on to bigger projects, I can start writing those white papers that I took that other course for. That is a real juicy project with a real earning potential. In one way I feel I’m going backwards as long as I have been writing and now I apply for a job making pennies, yet at the same time,  I’m glad I waited until I learned to write daily, and quickly because all that will help me do many assignments per day eventually. The more you do the faster you climb the ladder and make more money.

Would any of you, as bloggers, be interested in how to make money this way? (I’m not getting anything in return for your interest, just trying to help I promise) If so, just check out Crowd Content by clicking the link and read the writer’s guide, rules and regulations. Give it a go and let me know how you get on! Have a great Thursday everyone and I’ll catch you later, on the patio.

 

 

 

3 Replies to “Watering, Weeding and Writing-How I Spent My Morning”

  1. I’ve worked with crowd content for the last five years. Earnings stay fairly small for the first year or so, but then the hiring panel figures out that you actually do the work, do it well and on time and your earnings will rather dramatically increase. You are not going to make 1000/month..I don’t think anyone can write that much, but it will end up a good source for packing away savings without touching your regular income. Yea, those turtles aren’t that hot, but it takes up space so I’d leave em there…..lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Good to know info about Crowd Content. Plus, once I learn how to work with clients and editors, I can break out on my own and search out clients.
      Any ideas for what to cover up those ugly pipes with? Lol

      Like

Care to comment?

