Weekend Update

Last night we enjoyed a visit from friends Michelle and Kerry as well as our son Joshua. We sat on the patio, listening to music, everyone talking at once-it’s a miracle I understood anything that was said! Our friends had not seen Josh since he got back from Ohio so they had much catching up to do.

Friday morning I finished the weeding and the bed is looking pretty good. Now I just have to liven up the wall hangings…another gift from the previous owners. You really have to stay on top of the weeding, especially considering all the rain we’ve had.

Today, after running some errands and taking Josh back to the friend’s house he is staying at right now, we went downtown and had lunch. It had been some time since we went there and there were many new things to see. I got a great shot of Bass Hall which isn’t new but still beautiful. Then we had a “snack” at Mi Cocina after walking out of Razoos. We had sat there ten minutes without so much as a glance from a waiter. We enjoyed our experience at Mi Cocina and it was a well designed and  decorated space as well.

Returning to the parking garage, we suffered some tense moments as Dave tried to negotiate the truck back out, the luggage rack on top of the already lifted vehicle made it too tall to comfortably pass under the support beams. Somehow we made it just barely and decided that was never a good idea again!

Rain was in the area Friday but none for us.

One of two angels at Bass Hall

See the building through the window downtown at Mi Cocina

My honey Dave getting ready to enjoy a snack at MiCocina

The bed after weeding and the yard looks good after mowing

Later on we went to see the movie Dunkirk and came out to rain and intense lightening. Where we went was north of our area though and when we got home it had barely rained. Oh well, at least the sprinklers ran this morning! I hope your weekend is shaping up to be a good one.

PS: I’m happy to report that my job was accepted and I earned some money. It won’t start going into my Paypal account until I reach $10, but now that I know what to expect, I will keep working and earn more by doing several in a day. The faster I get, the more I will be able to do and if I get no strikes, the types of jobs will improve. For now, its product descriptions until I excel at that, all of it gives me experience I need and can use in the future.

About Kim Smyth

I love writing about my passions, my paleo journey and essential oils and what they do for me. I want to help others by giving them useful news they can use and teach them about this lifestyle I've grown to love. I'm married and we have three grown children who are off living their​ own lives. We also have two pets, our Shorkies who are like our babies. Find me at Kimmy's Patio or drop me a line at contact@kimsmyth.org or kimberlysmyth@icloud.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Care to comment?

